Even Me

roses2

Happy Valentine’s Week from your friends at About These Things.
Roses are red, Violets are blue. Somebody loves you . . . Here is a clue!
. . . Read John 3:16

Jesus Loves Even Me

I am so glad that our Father in Heav’n
Tells of His love in the Book He has giv’n;
Wonderful things in the Bible I see,
This is the dearest, that Jesus loves me.

Refrain
I am so glad that Jesus loves me,
Jesus loves me, Jesus loves me.
I am so glad that Jesus loves me,
Jesus loves even me.

Though I forget Him, and wander away,
Still He doth love me wherever I stray;
Back to His dear loving arms I do flee,
When I remember that Jesus loves me.
Refrain

Oh, if there’s only one song I can sing,
When in His beauty I see the great King,
This shall my song through eternity be,
“Oh, what a wonder that Jesus loves me!”
Refrain

Words & Music: Philip P. Bliss, 1870
Audio: Stephen Sollars
Photo: Marge McCoy

Leave a Reply

