cleared

cleared

Warning: Spiritual Lesson Ahead:
The street drain was clogged and the street was flooding. I walked down to unclog it. I did not see anyone nod or wave a thank you to me. Some did not even slow down and I had to run to avoid the wave of water though I was already standing in the rain. I wonder if that is how Jesus feels when I have not acknowledged the work He did to make my way clear? Did I make my way more important than Him? Did I ignore Him and cause Him more pain? I owe everything to Him and no thought or feeling on my part ever rightly comes ahead of His directions. I thank Him for the path He has cleared for me. Roy Wasson, walking home in the rain waving to the people.

Devotion by Roy Wasson

Photo by Bob McCoy

Leave a Reply

