rosebud

rosebud
Like a rosebud I tenderly formed you;
Each petal I touched with My grace;
In colors of infinite beauty,
Your spirit reflecting My face.

A rosebud is sought for a season
‘Till beauty and fragrance depart;
But unfading beauty adorns you
Who trust and abide in My heart.

Come, walk with Me closely, My child,
Your heart with My heart intertwine;
Come, bask in the fragrance of Jesus
‘Till all the world knows you are Mine.

“God, who…..through us spreads everywhere
the fragrance of the knowledge of Him.
For we are to God the aroma of Christ……”
(2nd Corinthians 2:14 & 15 NIV)

Poem by Connie Faust
Photo by Ruth Diane Handley Domigan

Leave a Reply

