Love, Jesus

tues

“Love, Jesus”

I gave My life for you;
Now, it’s up to you.
Do you understand the love I offer,
The way I long for your sweet friendship?
Do you know how much I’m missing you?

Although you lost your way,
My love you can’t sever.
Don’t you realize I’ll leave you never?
I want you to look into my eyes;
See the love there? It’s yours forever!

Rise up, my precious child;
Come, give Me your hand.
I understand the burdens you carry.
Give them to Me. I’ll help you to stand.
The way is hard, but I’ll hold your hand.

Poem by Connie Faust
Photo by Elizabeth Pike

Leave a Reply

